52 things I’m grateful for.

In honor of Thanksgiving I thought this weeks post would be about thankfulness. So in this post I’m sharing 52 things I’m thankful for!!

  1. Family. Nothing is more important than family. They are there for you through thick and thin. And lucky for me this next year I get to join another amazing family.
  2. My fiance. He is the most wonderful human I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. And I get to spend forever with him. AH my heart is so full of joy thinking about it.
  3. Coffee shops. They are my happy place. I go there to spend time with the lord, write, wedding plan. I love them so much.
  4. Instagram. To some this may sound dumb, but I am honestly grateful for it. I love that I can connect with people from around the world. See their lives through pictures. And I love taking pictures and editing them to share with people.
  5. Amanda Cook and Steffany Gretzinger. If you don’t know either of them they are worship leaders at Bethel Church in Redding, California. They’re intimacy with the lord and the way they worship has inspired me. Through their worship, they have lead me into encounters with papa god.
  6. Fashion. I love fashion I love styling and putting together outfits. I love expressing myself through what I wear. And it just makes me feel good when I look good!
  7. Community. I’m thankful for the friendships I’ve made over the years. The men and women who have come into my lives and helped me, challenged me, and pushed me to be better. The people who came into my lives at just the right moment, when I most needed them.
  8. Music. I’ve re-fallen in love with music this year. Listening to songs and actually hearing the lyrics and realizing the weight behind the words.
  9. Iphones. Being in a long distance relationship has made me extra grateful for Iphones and apple. I love that I can still be in contact with my future hubby and makes long distance a smidge easier.
  10. Airplanes. Along with long distance and stuff I’m thankful for airplanes. So I can get from Nebraska to Minnesota in less than an hour. Also thankful for the staff that shows up day after day and put up with people and sometimes not the nicest ones.
  11. Freedom of religion. I’m thankful for the freedom of religion in this beautiful country America. I can worship papa god freely and read my bible wherever I may please.
  12. Chocolate. I’m a huge chocolate lover. I’ve had the pleasure of traveling Europe and eating some of the best chocolate.
  13. Christmas. Christmas time is my favorite time of year. I love the atmosphere that’s in cities this time of year. Everyone seems to have more joy, and that’s what people need. I love the christmas decorations in the malls and the music that plays on the radio. Families gather, laugh, eat food, and just having fun with each other.
  14. Makeup. Not because it’s a way to hide certain imperfections, but it’s another way to express yourself. It’s a form of art. I love experimenting with colors and shades.
  15. Writing. It’s a beautiful way to express thoughts you aren’t sure how to put into words.
  16. Pinterest. It’s one of my favorite websites. I love the inspiration I get from looking through it. From recipes, style, wedding inspiration, and christmas decorations.
  17. Bssm. Bethel Supernatural School of Ministry. I spent last year doing the first year and it was the most transformational years of my life. I gained wisdom on ways to strengthen my relationship with the lord, love myself deeper, and gain some of the most amazing friends. And got to hear from some amazing men and women in the faith.
  18. My mom. She is the most badass women I’ve ever met. She is a true definition of wonderwomen. She is my best friend, she listens to my every rant, gives motherly wisdom and advice, and puts up with a household of teenage girls.
  19. Target. This is my other happy place. It has everything you could ever need haha. I loooove it, ah especially this time of year.
  20. Wedding wire. This website has been a life saver for wedding preparations. Defs recommend it to anyone who is planning a wedding.
  21. Sisters. I have 3 sisters and they’re the greetings blessing. Always have a friend to talk to and someone to hang out with. Doing life with them forever is the greatest.
  22. Just for Ladies. Just for ladies is the gym I’ve been working at and working out at for the past 6 or so months. I was always shy of working out at gyms, I had no idea what I was doing but always had the pull to workout at gyms. I love working out at an all ladies gym because I feel comfortable and I’m actually excited to workout. I love the feeling after I workout and I love feeling healthy and good about myself!
  23. My fiance parents. They gave me the greatest blessing. Forever grateful for them and the way they accepted me into their family.
  24. Worship. I love worship, I love the opening it gives us to encounter God. I love hearing the lyrics and letting them wash over me.
  25. Sweater weather. I love the fall months, I love wearing sweaters, booties, and scarves. It’s the best.
  26. Emojis. This may sound like a funny one to some. I love emojis, they spruce up texting and make it so much more fun.
  27. Nail Polish. Personally I don’t like having bare nails. I love changing up colors and matching it up to the seasons.
  28. Food. I’m grateful that I have food to put on my table everyday. I’m thankful I am lucky enough to have food everyday.
  29. Opportunity to travel. Throughout my teenage/preteen years I got the privilege to travel with my family. We got to spend 3 months traveling Europe and it was such an amazing learning experience.
  30. Polaroids. I got one this past summer and it’s been so much fun to have. I love capturing memories with it.
  31. Eyebrow threading. I love getting my eyebrows threaded, it’s so much better for your skin than getting them waxed. They also do such an amazing job and my eyebrows always look amazing after.
  32. Calligraphy. I’m not a master at calligraphy by any means but I love it. It’s so calming. And it looks so beautiful!
  33. Christmas movies. Christmas movies are part of what makes christmas time so much fun, puts you in the spirit.
  34. The bible. It’s so packed full of revelation. It’s gods gift to us.
  35. Creativity. I’m so grateful god gave us the gift of creativity. There’s so many ways to express it, and that’s the beauty of it. It doesn’t fit in a box.
  36. My job. I work at Old Navy and I love my job. I love helping people style things, I love doing visuals and making the store look it’s best.
  37. Baristas. They are the angels on this earth. They greet you with a smile and deliver you caffeinated goodness.
  38. Pajamas sets. I love wearing cute pj’s sets and getting all snuggled in bed with some tea and chocolate. Perfect night in.
  39. Gilmore girls. Favorite show of all time. I’m thankful it exist and that it’s still on netflix haha.
  40. My bed. I’m grateful I have a bed I can sleep in every night. I have blankets to keep me warm, and a pillow under my head.
  41. The ability to love. It’s one of the greatest things we were blessed with. To share gods love with others, to show them even a fraction of his love.
  42. Kleenex. Kinda random, but so thankful for these. Been struggling with a cold lately so very thankful they exist haha. Especially the soft, lotion one haha.
  43. Water. I’m thankful I have clean drinking water, I have access to clean water everyday.
  44.  Disneyland. It’s so magical, especially during christmas time. It’s so wonderful. If you ever have a chance to go I 1000% recommend it.
  45. Coats and gloves. I’m thankful I have a warm coat and gloves to keep me warm during cold Nebraska winters.
  46. Journals. I’m thankful that journals are a thing, that I have something to record my thoughts, experiences, and encounters with the lord.
  47. Read and write. I’m forever thankful that I was taught to read and write. To have the ability to read anything I want and to write down whatever my heart desires.
  48. America. As any country it has it’s flaws, but I’m thankful I live in this beautiful country.
  49. Police force and military.  Thankful for the people that fight to protect our freedom, and those who daily risk their lives to protect us. I have family in the military and my future brother-in-laws are in the police force. I’m grateful for their bravery.
  50. H&M. I’m thankful for their style and that they brought french and European style to America. Much thanks.
  51. Shoes. I’m thankful I have shoes to wear everyday, and I have choices. I love shoes haha
  52. Grandma Sally. My great grandma sally is an amazing women, she’s one of my role models in life. I encourage you to sit at the feet of the older generation in your life and hear their stories.

 

Here’s 52 things I’m thankful for! I strongly encourage everyone to sit down and make a list. It’s harder than it may seem. Think deep. Hope everyone has an amazing thanksgiving week with their families! Love you all!

Leave a comment